Announcement - CASIS Annual General Meeting and
Nominations for the 2008-09 Board of Directors

The 2008 CASIS AGM will take place on Saturday, November 1, 2021 at the Crowne Plaza hotel in Ottawa, Ontario. The meeting is open to all current CASIS members. Please RSVP to the CASIS Secretariat by email ([email protected]) if you wish to attend.

List of nominations for the 2008-9 CASIS Board of Directors

New or renewed nominations for the period 2008-2009

President: Professor David Charters (University of New Brunswick)

Vice-President: Gregory Fyffe (Senior Fellow, Graduate School of Public and International Affairs, University of Ottawa)

Prairie Provinces rep: Professor Andy Knight (University of Alberta) (serving a second term)

Atlantic Provinces rep: Professor Bruce Craig (University of Prince Edward Island)

On-going appointments (listed for information only):

Treasurer: Jonathan Calof (University of Ottawa)

Regional Representative, Quebec: St�phane Roussel (UQAM)

Regional Representative, National Capital Region: Peter Jones (University of Ottawa)

Regional Representative, Ontario: Arne Kislenko (Ryerson University)

Member at large: Loch Johnson (University of Georgia)

Member at large: Richard Aldrich (University of Warwick)

Past President: Gavin Cameron

The BOD has a constitutional maximum of 11 members (plus the ex officio members), which has been filled.

Additional nominations can be made by current members of the association, if they so wish. Nominations must be in writing (email is acceptable) at least five days prior to the AGM, which is on November 1, 2008, and should be directed to Christina Campbell ([email protected]), the organization's executive secretary.

Nominations can also be made by current members in person at the AGM.

We look forward to seeing you all at CASIS 2008!